Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Hatchling
    Joined
    Nov 08 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    9

    Another Issue with ET

    Starfinder,

    After the update, my client seems to stop recording global data. I notice that if I switch focus from the EU window to another window, such as my browser, the ET clients stops recording data. A reboot of the client fixes it for a short time.

    I left it running and it stopped working and hit a global. The tracker did pick it up, but then stopped working again a few globals later.

  2. Sponsored Links
  3. #2
    Guardian starfinder's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 31 2010
    Posts
    217
    Quote Originally Posted by SD Farmer Trojan View Post
    Starfinder,

    After the update, my client seems to stop recording global data. I notice that if I switch focus from the EU window to another window, such as my browser, the ET clients stops recording data. A reboot of the client fixes it for a short time.

    I left it running and it stopped working and hit a global. The tracker did pick it up, but then stopped working again a few globals later.
    It WILL stop recording globals if EU looses focus - it has always been like that.
    Its odd, however, that if you keep EU in focus - that it stops working.

    Anyone else has this issue?

  4. #3
    Hatchling
    Joined
    Nov 02 2010
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    9
    Yesterday I tried ET's combat log and noticed that it stoped logging dmg after EU window lost focus (while was browsing ET's combat log options).

  5. #4
    Guardian starfinder's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 31 2010
    Posts
    217
    Did it gain focus again after you tabbed back into EU?

  6. #5
    Hatchling
    Joined
    Nov 08 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    9
    I guess I didn't explain my issue very well. I know that ET will stop tracking if Entropia's window loses focus. The issue is that ET stopped recording globals even without changing focus from the Entropia windows to another window.

    I really noticed this when changing windows, then coming back to Entropia... ET would grab a few globals, then just stop. Does this make more sense?

  7. #6
    Hatchling
    Joined
    Nov 08 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    9
    Hi Starfinder,

    Looks like whatever was wrong is now fixed. Thanks

  8. #7
    Hatchling
    Joined
    Nov 02 2010
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by starfinder View Post
    Did it gain focus again after you tabbed back into EU?
    About combat log - yes it did

  9. #8
    Old Mega's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 12 2010
    Posts
    81


    I'm not sure what's happened but 944 Argo globals have disappeared. Hope you can fix, or explain what's happened.

    I'm still showing 944 as part of the Argonaut screen.


  10. #9
    Guardian starfinder's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 31 2010
    Posts
    217
    Quote Originally Posted by Mega View Post


    I'm not sure what's happened but 944 Argo globals have disappeared. Hope you can fix, or explain what's happened.

    I'm still showing 944 as part of the Argonaut screen.

    Fixed..
    The bug might still be in "some lists" still - but i will see if I can get time to fix it tonight (Going out all afternoon today).

  11. #10
    Old Mega's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 12 2010
    Posts
    81
    Great!

    Thanks.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •