Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
    Hatchling

Possible security alert?

I have been playing EU since October 2012, not long, but long enough to know when something is wrong somewhere. Here follows my reason for stating this:

Less than a month ago, i was playing EU when my screen suddenly flashed and my G73 notebook's power mode indicator flashed on-screen. Up to that time, i had no problem playing EU at all, on the Very High graphic setting.

Since then, i rarely am able to play without one or a combination of the following:

- While playing, the screen blacks out and i am thrown to my Windows desktop. When trying to get back into the game, i first get a message that my avatar is already inside the universe and to wait a minute before trying again.

- Regularly nowadays, my mouse works wonderfully, but WASD and the shortcut keys do nothing at all. Other times, one direction key might work, but then it is a permanent activation, with my character going in the direction pushed without stopping. No weapons working, no jumping, no teleporting or inventory.

- Suddenly the graphics are stuttering, even in open spaces with no creatures or other players around, on medium or low graphic settings.

I have re-installed the game client, re-downloaded all 96GB (yes, that is the combined download size, when adding the sizes shown in the Client Loader's Dynamic Content Tool) for the gameworlds and tried again. It all stays the same. I might be able to play for a few minutes (just before i typed this, i was in for nearly an hour before getting thrown back to Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit).

I have contacted MA concerning this, but i put it here also, because i want to find out whether or not i am the only player who experiences this. My main concern for the possibility of a hijacked account is the part where i am thrown out of the world back to the desktop, and my character is still in-world.