Young

Opalo or Chikara LR-3 Colonial?

If my goal is to skill up laser weaponry as quickly as possible, will I be better to get more shots off per creature with the opalo or do more damage per shot with the Chikara? I will not be concerned with cost or time it takes to kill, just skill ups.

I have looked over the forum to find the method used to calculate skill ups but found nothing.

Thanks

2. Sponsored Links
    Old
    i would say more shots equals more oppurtunaty for skill chances, so in that case opalo=more shots=more skills however i'm no expert on the matter, these are just my 2 pecs, as they say.

what i can say with certainty is that you should look at the 'skill increase bonus'

good luck!
    Play for the fun of it and may lootius be with you all!

I will not be concerned with cost or time it takes to kill, just skill ups.
    If you are not concerned with cost i suggest to get a EWE-EP 40 Mercenery Modified and a Omegaton A204 Hypercharged. With that setup you should be able to shoot up to level 50 within a month.

BR

Old
    and the costs of that would be...? because i'm guessing those will be around 1 to 5K in ped
    Play for the fun of it and may lootius be with you all!

Quote Originally Posted by Skatan View Post
    and the costs of that would be...? because i'm guessing those will be around 1 to 5K in ped
    Nah this doesn't meet exactly the price. ModMerc will be around 120k i guess and Hypercharged A204 maybe 30k or so. So 150k more or less.

But he wrote he doesn't mind the cost and just wants to skill up as fast as possible. And this combo provides fast skilling up, that is for sure.

Anyway i do not say he should get that setup for real. My post was more the subtle hint, that "not concerned with costs" can be an expensive experience in EU. But then again, maybe he really meant it and then this setup is indeed a fast skiller.
    Last edited by Jennson; 10-10-2013 at 11:06.

Young