Smile Requirements to become a beautician

Hello!

I'm a noob and I'm wondering what the requirements are to become a beautician skillwise, but also what are the required materials and tools, and what should I expect to invest to get started.

Thanks

2. Sponsored Links
    Old Alpha
    http://youtu.be/zxwtDiuyVzo

Entropedia lists the info you need as far as what equipment you need, etc.

I'm not sure on actual costs to get started, but prices should be lower on most equipment now than it was several years ago (check old buing/selling threads on pcf for info on prices from a few years ago). Prices are lower now because of supply/demand. Mindark allowed all avatars to be redone with all new looks for free about 2 times since vu 10, and one time before that I believe. Since most don't change their looks monthly, etc. the demand for this profession is fairly low as Mindark gave away the freebies to those that might have been potential clients.

My guess would be the chairs are probably the most expensive part of the equipment, and that'll probably run you a couple k ped each, depending on if you are just going to specialize with one chair or get multiples so you can do both bodysculpting and hair, etc.

Also, be careful to study the needed ingredients. There is one fairly rare blueprint involved but you don't need the item in question that is created by that bp as there is an alternative ingredient that can be looted in higher quantities that works just as well. I think the alt is body fat but can't remember the bp name without logging in and checking my component book since it's the only component bp my book is missing.

Oh yes, it's Metalic Bone Replacement.