View Single Post
Old 05-03-2007, 23:45   #113
AlphaGeek
Stalker
AlphaGeek's Avatar
EntropiaForum Senior Member, click here for more information.
AlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek ExceptionalAlphaGeek Exceptional  
  Activity Longevity
9/2015/20
Posts: 2,439
Gender: Male Ingame: Male
Avatar Name:
Alpha AG Geek
Soc: Dragons Shadow
Location: Central VA, US
EFD: 38,415.92
Reputation: Exceptional
Fame: 95 Achievements: 2
Style:

Right, then. Thanks Marco for the quick reply... but.. until you can give us useful data on the subject, we can try to determine "Who are those guys??"

Now, on to what we can determine... There are two... or maybe 3 unknowns that won bids. Unless one of the other three resell, then these are the only two that can actually be "real" banks.

Bank#1- Yuri iNTellect Efremov
Bank#2- Jolana Kitty Brice (PREVIOUS LA HOLDER- Probably NOT A *REAL* BANK)
Bank#3- Jon NEVERDIE Jacobs (USUAL SUSPECT - Probably NOT A *REAL* BANK)
Bank#4- Janus JD D'Arcwire
Bank#5- Baroness Anshe Chung (if really her VR PROPERTY SPECULATOR - NOT A *REAL* BANK)


Bank 1 and Bank 3 went to total unknowns... at least as far as Google is concerned. The others do turn up in searches, and are EU or otherwise MMORPG oriented.

WILD EYED SPECULATION FOLLOWS. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.


Janus is a known name in investor circles, but I don't believe they delve into traditional banking. EU would not seem to be their corporate cup o' tea. Can't really tell much else with such a common name online.
As far as I'm concerned, the jury is out on this one.


"Yuri Efremov" google searches reveal some interesting information; a namesake in the entertainment industry... owner of something, and many hits on an astronomer of the same name. The most interesting and possibly most salient link I could locate was casino.ru-cat.ru, a page which holds the following text:

casinoclubrussia.ru 19.5.2005 0:00:00 19.5.2006 0:00:00 19.6.2006 0:00:00 Yuri I Efremov

I don't read Russian, but that kind of looks like a domain registry for something related to online gambling. If that's the case and this is the same Yuri, then I don't think this one is a real bank.


Of course, I'd love to be proven wrong on these!

Cheers,

AG
__________________


As of November 2008, my last global was:
DroneGeneration 01 for 185 PEDSaturday, June 28, 2008 02:58
AlphaGeek is offline