Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Hatchling
    Joined
    Feb 08 2011
    Posts
    2

    Entropia Universe did not shutdown normally

    Hi people,

    have some trouble with my connection to Calypso.When i connect to game,after several seconds recieve this mesagge.The picture how it looks is below.I tried change connection speed in TOOLS,nothing.Maybe someone had some problems and found the way to resolve it.I will be glad for help.

    W.


  2. Sponsored Links
  3. #2
    Dominant JavierChavez's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 10 2010
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    370
    I'm not too sure on your problem, but I tend to get those messages after I've crashed. I usually just hit Ok on the window and just relog back into the Universe.

    Any other explanation is more than welcome!

    Note: The only thing that I have now is that the launcher tends to show, "Server is Offline" even if it is not. lol

    Proud member of NBK since February 2010

  4. #3
    Hatchling
    Joined
    Feb 08 2011
    Posts
    2
    Yeah,i hit on OK and relog again,but the same.I join to the game and after 3-5 sec. crash out and recieve the message.even i try to relog several times,the same situation.Month ago every was ok,but one day it started,till today.

  5. #4
    Mature fort's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 01 2010
    Location
    Eastern U.S
    Posts
    28
    I had similar problems but mine ran for longer before ctd.
    Try the fix function under tools. It found many errors in my installation.

  6. #5
    Young
    Joined
    Nov 07 2010
    Location
    england
    Posts
    20
    have you tryed rebooting your computer?......this normaly works for me after i get that message and i cant log in again

  7. #6
    Hatchling Max Power's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 08 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3
    I got same problem at Cornith TP, tried to relog about 5 times and it would just crash, even waited until next day and it was the same. I logged in on another PC and moved my av to another TP, then tried the origional PC again and it worked.

    Maybe try that if you can.

    /MP.

  8. #7
    Hatchling
    Joined
    Mar 06 2011
    Posts
    3

    hmm

    Doesnt crash in Ubuntu , but for me the server is showing status offline.

  9. #8
    Hatchling
    Joined
    Dec 31 2010
    Posts
    4
    try this run in admin mode by clicking by right clicking on properties and select run in admin mode.Next what windows you got?

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •