Hatchling

A newb crafter question

Hey guys, this is my first theard on this forum... so i got a question! I am like 5 days old in the game, made some wonderfull freindos on arkadia AND i got some ped... but now im low on ped! mining is to risky, so i decided to take a crafting book and 2 components blueprints, like my friend said. But my first 4 tries were a total fail.... so this is the question: How do i succesfully craft when im a newb??

2. Sponsored Links
    Mature
    Mmmm.....you don't. Crafting is for most people more risky than mining. If you really want to craft, then either go for SIB, which will cost more but you gain skills faster or for something like sheet metal, where you might get somewhere near break even, but you will get far less skills.

And I just realized you are on Arkadia, so I have no idea what BPs are there. But look for one which uses only a couple of materials but sells for a good mark-up or find a SIB for your level. And start with components, until you get blueprint comprehension, it'll help you minimize your losses.

Personally I would stick to mining or hunting.

Lily

as lily said.. mining is probably the the least "risky" activity in this game.. actually, it is kinda easy to learn and get good results.. you only need to learn it.. so read up and then go for it..

crafting will probably be the most expensive thing you will ever do in EU.. only a few makes money from it and those who does is super skilled and probably have some really rare and great blueprints.

Old
    If you plan on going crafting make sure you have the money to spare - The results are really really low in the start as your skills aren't great on it and the blueprints start a 1.0 rating. You will need to spend a good deal of money to even start making money on crafting (Call it an investment if you want).