Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 57

Thread: wow...

  1. #31
    Young
    Joined
    Aug 18 2012
    Posts
    15

    hmmmm....

    something definitely appears to be broken here....

    i decided to try something i hadn't thought of before, i rolled the system back to a restore point made just before the last set of critical updates. once i had the system back up, and verified integrity, i tried installing the game again....i'll be damned if it didn't work. so the installer was not playing well with something about my system...whether it was the latest windows updates, or something else, i have no idea..it'll take me a while to figure that one out.

  2. Sponsored Links
  3. #32
    Moderator
    Joined
    May 13 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    580
    Glad you've got it sorted

  4. #33
    Dominant Roni's Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 02 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    429
    Quote Originally Posted by Numberyellow View Post
    something definitely appears to be broken here....

    i decided to try something i hadn't thought of before, i rolled the system back to a restore point made just before the last set of critical updates. once i had the system back up, and verified integrity, i tried installing the game again....i'll be damned if it didn't work. so the installer was not playing well with something about my system...whether it was the latest windows updates, or something else, i have no idea..it'll take me a while to figure that one out.
    So you got it working? Welcome in Entropia!

    I remember having issues with the dotnet.fix which I had to manually install from Microsoft

    Cheers, Roni

  5. #34
    Old Alpha Nor Alien's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 02 2010
    Location
    Constant state of flux!!
    Posts
    856
    Quote Originally Posted by Numberyellow View Post
    something definitely appears to be broken here....

    i decided to try something i hadn't thought of before, i rolled the system back to a restore point made just before the last set of critical updates. once i had the system back up, and verified integrity, i tried installing the game again....i'll be damned if it didn't work. so the installer was not playing well with something about my system...whether it was the latest windows updates, or something else, i have no idea..it'll take me a while to figure that one out.
    Yeah!! Glad to see you got it working.

  6. #35
    Young
    Joined
    Aug 18 2012
    Posts
    15
    now, now, now....don't go getting all excited and whatnot.....there's still something wrong with it...

    for some odd reason it still doesn't seem to want to launch for me, and what's worse, it's not giving me any error messages, so that makes it harder to fix....

    still working on it..

  7. #36
    Old Alpha Nor Alien's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 02 2010
    Location
    Constant state of flux!!
    Posts
    856
    Quote Originally Posted by Numberyellow View Post
    now, now, now....don't go getting all excited and whatnot.....there's still something wrong with it...

    for some odd reason it still doesn't seem to want to launch for me, and what's worse, it's not giving me any error messages, so that makes it harder to fix....

    still working on it..
    Damn.. sorry, I thought for sure it would have been solved..

    So After you did your roll back, it solved the one issue with the side by side error?

    Now it still won't let you launch, or is it just hanging? If you give some more info on what is happening now, we may be able to help.

  8. #37
    Moderator
    Joined
    May 13 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    580
    Quote Originally Posted by Numberyellow View Post
    ...there's still something wrong with it...

    for some odd reason it still doesn't seem to want to launch for me, and what's worse, it's not giving me any error messages, so that makes it harder to fix....

    still working on it..
    Sounds like you might have some minor file corruption going on.

    If Repair (Client Loader > Tools button > Repair tab > Start button) doesn't work, then try just deleting the folder: C:/Program Files/Entropia Universe and installing again.

    Not as bad as it sounds as all the BIG data files are under Users/Public/entropia universe/... As those files will still be in place, it should skip over them when re-downloading the program files.

  9. #38
    Young
    Joined
    Aug 18 2012
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Serica View Post
    Sounds like you might have some minor file corruption going on.

    If Repair (Client Loader > Tools button > Repair tab > Start button) doesn't work, then try just deleting the folder: C:/Program Files/Entropia Universe and installing again.

    Not as bad as it sounds as all the BIG data files are under Users/Public/entropia universe/... As those files will still be in place, it should skip over them when re-downloading the program files.
    lol, i exited, restarted, and now it works. i'll post my first impressions in a while...

  10. #39
    Old Alpha Nor Alien's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 02 2010
    Location
    Constant state of flux!!
    Posts
    856
    Quote Originally Posted by Numberyellow View Post
    lol, i exited, restarted, and now it works. i'll post my first impressions in a while...
    Ill say it again!! Yeah!!

  11. #40
    Young
    Joined
    Aug 18 2012
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Nor Alien View Post
    Ill say it again!! Yeah!!
    lol, u wanna be my friend too?

 

 
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •