Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: mining

Hatchling

mining

hello all im a noob to this game and i was wondering if is it worth for me to spend 50 usd to buy a veh and take on ining i like to mine or will i need to spend more $$

2. Sponsored Links
    Quote Originally Posted by demonfiter View Post
    hello all im a noob to this game and i was wondering if is it worth for me to spend 50 usd to buy a veh and take on ining i like to mine or will i need to spend more $$
    To start out 50$ will last you a while if you don't do stupid things. Get a cheap vehicle like a sleipnir, 2 ped of oil and save the rest for rookie mining equipment. That one is very cheap and you can drop many thousand probes. Sell your stuff in auction or to a trader in twin peaks and never to the trade terminal.

Welcome to Entropia and have fun.

Old
    you can get a free vehicle, just by doing quests, that would save you money that you can invest in probes. depending on where you are (what planet) you can get a valkyrie t1 buggy (caly) hoverpod and some truck thing (i think, i think that was arkadia) and you can get a chopper on rock topia i think it was.
    i don't know for sure which is what (accept the caly one) but the gist is, go do a quest and get yourself one of those vehicles and some beginner skills. highly recommended!

and if you wanna start mining, start with the TT stuff, 50 USD will easily get you there, and then some. good luck!
    Play for the fun of it and may lootius be with you all!

Guardian
    IMHO you don't actually need a vehicle to mine. It may take some time, but I suggest visiting the Teleporters nearest to your chosen destination on foot, and then go on foot from there.

It rather depends on what planet you are on how easy this is. On Ark and RT it is very easy to avoid the mobs.

On Caly, I was able to scout out Shinook Quarry without using a vehicle.

Old
    Quote Originally Posted by Meric View Post